Codex Gamicus
Advertisement

E3 2018 was a video game convention held between June 12 through June 14, 2018 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Press conferences[]

Nintendo[]

Presentation[]

Nintendo aired their video presentation, Nintendo Direct: E3 2018, on June 12 at 9am PT (12pm ET) which focused on the upcoming Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and other titles for the Nintendo Switch. Nintendo Treehouse Live at E3 ran for all 3 days of E3, and immediately began at the conclusion of the video presentation. Nintendo Treehouse began at 9am PT (12pm ET) the following two days of E3.

Tournaments[]

Nintendo hosted their second E3 Super Smash Bros. Invitational and the Splatoon 2 World Championships. The Smash Bros. Invitational was the first tournament for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. The Splatoon 2 World Championships semifinals aired on June 11 from 3:30-6:00pm PT (6:30-9:00pm ET), and the finals aired on June 12 at 1pm PT (4pm ET). The GG BoyZ of Japan claimed their victory in the championships. The Super Smash Bros. Invitational aired immediately following the conclusion of the Splatoon 2 World Championship finals on June 12. Gonzalo Barrios, mainly known as 'ZeRo', who won the E3 2014 Super Smash Bros. Invitational became the victor of 2018's invitational as well.

Electronic Arts[]

Electronic Arts once again hosted their EA Play event, this year from June 9 through June 11 at the Hollywood Palladium. They held their main event conference on June 9 at 11am PT (2pm ET).

Microsoft[]

Microsoft aired their Xbox Briefing the Sunday before E3 on June 10 at 1pm PT (4pm ET). Their new show, Inside Xbox, aired during E3, starting on June 11 at 3pm PT (6pm ET).

Bethesda[]

Bethesda aired their conference on June 10 at 6:30pm PT (9:30pm ET).[1]

Ubisoft[]

Ubisoft aired their conference on June 11 at 1pm PT (4pm ET).[2]

Square Enix[]

Square Enix aired their showcase on June 11 at 10am PT (1pm ET).[3]

PC Gaming Show []

PC Gamer aired their show on June 11 at 3pm PT (6pm ET). [4]

Sony[]

Sony aired their showcase on June 11 at 6pm PT (9pm ET). Games that have been confirmed for it include Death Stranding, Ghost of Tsushima, Spider-Man, and The Last of Us Part II.[5]

List of notable exhibitors[]

The following is a non-exhaustive list of the major exhibitors that appeared.

List of games[]

Nintendo

References[]

Advertisement